Retiree Committee

As a SEIU 668 retired member, we encourage you to stay with us!  Although you are retired, the struggle continues! There is proposed legislation at both the state and federal level to erode our pensions and benefits that we fought so hard to gain.  The SEIU 668 Retiree Committee is fighting hard to retain pensions, health care, social security, and Medicare benefits.  We need your help!  We need every SEIU 668 retired member to stay active and continue fighting for our livelihood.

As the SEIU 668 Retiree Committee Chair, I am inviting all retirees and future retirees to become union members.  Please join us!  Become a retired SEIU 668 member to continue participating and having an impact on your union.  Print, fill out and mail in the following retiree application, or contact headquarters to request an application at 1-800-932-0368.  Dues for retired members are only $4 per month!

Application for Retiree Membership

Contribute to COPE today!

We want to hear from you!

If you have questions, concerns, comments or ideas as a retired SEIU 668 member, please email them to local668@seiu668.org or contact the Retiree Committee Chair Lawrence Funck, whose contact information is below.

 

Committee Chair:
Lawrence Funck (Chapter 8) funckenstein123@comcast.net or 717-813-7495

Committee Representatives:
Janet Kuhns (Chapter 1) jkuhns3@roadrunner.com
Laurie Kubli (Chapter 2) tigerkub1@aol.com
Steven Lewan (Chapter 3) slewan600@comcast.net
Linda Andrews (Chapter 4) lindaandrews@comcast.net
Chuck Marcinko (Chapter 5) csmpitt@yahoo.com
James McCurdy (Chapter 6) jamccurdy@windstream.net
Lois Brown-Velkoff (Chapter 7) velkoff@prodigy.net
Bill Wilson (Chapter 8) billwilsonseiu668@gmail.com
Nowell Smith (Chapter 9) nowell5@hotmail.com
Carol Allen (Chapter 10) dst8dec@verizon.net
Dennis Livrone (Chapter 11) dlivr1@aol.com
Joel Levin (Chapter 12) levinj49@aol.com
Dixie Dugan White (Chapter 13) patdugan@hotmail.com
Kenneth Abbas (Chapter 14) kehni_00@hotmail.com

Alternate Committee Representatives:
Ted Oslak (Chapter 1) 814-899-3956
Sara Dudash (Chapter 2) saradudash@comcast.net
Joan Bruce (Chapter 3) pgh.joanbruce@gmail.com
Randall Smedley (Chapter 8) randys8490@comcast.net
Jean Lucas-Allen (Chapter 12)  lucams@msn.com
Ray Martinez (Chapter 12) rmartinez82@aol.com
Ellen Marx (Chapter 13) imretirednow1@yahoo.com

Staff Representative:
Randall E. Bacon, II, Organizing Director randall.bacon@seiu668.org

Additional Staff:
Karen Klimaszewski, Organizing Specialist- karen.klim@seiu668.org

 

Useful Websites and Contact Information:
SEIU Death Benefit Application  (This form should be completed and submitted to the Harrisburg office).

SEIU Member Benefits- www.seiumb.com

SEIU RAC – The SEIU Retiree Advisory Council
http://www.seiu.org/retiree-council
For more information, email SEIU at memberprograms@seiu.org

Pennsylvania Alliance for Retired Americans202-637-5399
www.pennretiredamericans.org

State Employees’ Retirement System (SERS) – 1-800-633-5461
www.sers.state.pa.us

PA Retirement Security Coalition (PARSC) – 800-932-0587
www.paretirees.org

Association of American Retired Persons (AARP)- 1-888-OUR-AARP
or 1-888-687-2277  www.aarp.org

PA Association of Retired State Employees (PARSE) – 1-888-809-7429
www.parseofpa.org

Also, for PARSE benefits including dental, vision, life insurance, etc. click the link below.
http://www.parseofpa.org/joomla/index.php/benefits

Electronic-COPE-Graphic

 

 

Retiree

Comments are closed.