SEIU 2020 Endorsements

SEIU Endorses Joe Biden For President

SEIU PA Announces Additional Primary Endorsements

Harrisburg – After a vigorous, member-driven interview process, the SEIU Pennsylvania State Council announced a second round of endorsements in primary elections for US Congress, PA Senate, PA House.

SD 43 – Jay Costa
HD 32 – Tony DeLuca
HD 103 – Patty Kim
HD 106 – Tom Mehaffie
HD 166 – Greg Vitali
HD 185 – Maria Donatucci
HD 192 – Morgan Cephas
HD 194 – Pam Delissio
CD-10 Eugene DePasquale
SD 15 – George Scott
SD-17 – Amanda Cappellitti
SD 19 – Carolyn Committa
SD 31 – Shana Danielson
HD-87 – Nicole Miller
HD-127 – Manny Guzman

“These candidates represent the values of our members and will fight for working people on our Unions for All agenda — ensuring that no matter where you work, or what you look like you can join and form a union. This global crisis reinforces how broken the system is for working people, and it has never been more important for elected leaders to fight bold, lasting change,” said Gabe Morgan: Vice President of SEIU Local 32BJ and President of the SEIU Pennsylvania State Council.

During the COVID-19 crisis, SEIU members have been working to implement the American Working Family Relief Action plan, which is a coalition driven, worker centered agenda that defines the systemic change that working families need in light of the COVID-19 crisis.

This comes after an early round of endorsements was released by SEIU in January for incumbents with primary challengers who had maintained a 100% positive record

The locals of the SEIU Pennsylvania State Council include SEIU Local 32BJ, SEIU Local 668, SEIU Healthcare Pennsylvania, and the Pennsylvania Joint Board of Workers United. These locals represent 80,000 workers statewide – including property service workers, health care workers, public service workers, school employees, laundry and distribution workers.

2020 Early Endorsements

State Rep. Sara Innamorato: HD-21
State Rep. Pete Schweyer: HD-22
State Rep. Summer Lee: HD-34
State Rep. Danielle Otten: HD-155
State Rep. Kristine Howard: HD-167
State Rep. Malcolm Kenyatta: HD-181
State Rep. Brian Sims: HD-182
State Rep. Elizabeth Fiedler — HD 184
State Rep. James Roebuck: HD-188
State Rep. Danilo Burgos: HD-197
State Rep. Chris Rabb: HD-200
State Rep. Jared Solomon: HD-202
State Senator. Lawrence Farnese: SD-1
Emily Kinkead SD-20
Roni Green: HD-190
Jess Benham: HD-36


Comments are closed.