Skip to main content


2023 General Election Endorsed Candidates

November 1, 2023

Check out SEIU Local 668's endorsed candidates for the 2023 General Election.

On Tuesday, November 7th, vote labor-friendly allies into county offices and the judicial branch. As public sector workers, we can choose leaders who stand with us as we fight for higher wages, fully staffed departments, and worker safety.

We are proud to endorse a slate of candidates across the Commonwealth who will fight for public sector workers and allocate resources that fund services provided by our county members who work for 911, Children and Youth, and Aging, to name a few.

These endorsed candidates completed an endorsement questionnaire and met with our members for an endorsement interview. Our members only recommend endorsing candidates who support raising wages, understand the importance of public services, and support every worker's right to join a union.

Below is a list of all our endorsed candidates:

Statewide Judicial Endorsements

Supreme Court, Daniel McCaffrey

Superior Court, Timika Lane, and Jill Beck

Commonwealth Court, Matt Wolf

Erie County, Chapter 1

Rock Copeland (D), Erie County Council

Allegheny County, Chapter 3

Sara Innamorato (D), Allegheny County Executive

Erica Rocchi Brusselars (D), Allegheny CountyTreasurer

Corey O’Connor (D), Allegheny County Controller

Matt Dugan (D), Allegheny District Attorney

Bethany Hallam (D), Allegheny County Council At-Large

Paul Klein  (D), Allegheny County Council, District 11

Barb Warwick (D), Pittsburgh City Council, District 5

Khari Mosely (D),  Pittsburgh City Council, District 9

Westmoreland County, Chapter 4

Ted Kopas (D), Westmoreland Commissioner

Douglas Chew ( R ), Westmoreland Commissioner

Bud Santimyer (D), Southmoreland School Board

Cambria County, Chapter 5

Sharon Burk (D), Cambria County Register of Wills

Centre County, Chapter 7

Amber Conception (D), Centre County Commissioner

Mark Higgins (D), Centre County Commissioner

Montgomery County, Chapter 11

Neil Makhija (D), Montgomery County Commissioner

Jamila Winder (D), Montgomery County Commissioner

Philadelphia County, Chapter 12

Nicolas O’Rourke (WFP), Philadelphia Council at Large

Kendra Brooks (WFP), Philadelphia Council at Large

Lehigh County, Chapter 13

Cece Gerlach (D), Allentown City Council